EXPO-IP CMS Dokumentation

Für die Nutzung des EXPO-IP CMS benötigen Sie einen beliebigen aktuellen Browser, der fehlerfrei den aktuellen HTML5 Standard unterstützt.

User / Visitor Set-up

Data for users and visitors need to be captured and appropriate rights be assigned to the individuals or groups. Organizers can set up the following user types:

  • Organizer – has the right to edit the virtual exhibition and all booths and also has complete access to all user and visitor data
  • Exhibitor – has the right to edit his/her booth and to view and export data of booth visitors. In addition, exhibitors can – if the organizer has enabled the option – view ALL exhibition visitors and send a message (contact request) within the EXPO-IP platform to any visitor
  • Contactor – has the right – if the organizer has enabled the option – to view ALL exhibition visitors and send a message (contact request) within the EXPO-IP platform to any visitor

Enter the administration system of users that are supposed to have access to the EXPO-IP CMS by clicking on the menu item „User.“ Visitor data are accessed with the menu item „Visitor.“ For the purpose of privacy protection, data of these two groups are separated from each other in regards to administration as well as physical storage.

The following describes how to set-up an exhibitor login after clicking on the menu item „User.“

User → User set-up

Complete the entry form „Create user“

All fields of the entry form should be completed. To set up the exhibitor login, the check mark under „Role“ has to be on „Exhibitor.“ The „Status“ should always be „Active.“

CAUTION: After saving the user set-up, clicking the „Save“ button a second time will duplicate the user.

To assign a booth to the user, the following process is recommended.

Edit user data

Click on „User“ in the left navigation menu. In the user list, click on the pencil system for the user whose set-up you wish to modify.

Assign booth to exhibitor

The field right above „Role“ is a drop down field where booths can be selected to assign them to the newly created user.